I've always believed that people sell their souls to TVB in return for fame. Of course a little talent would be helpful on the road to celebrity status, but we all know how good TVB is at ignoring talent. Of course it should've dawned on me years ago, that not only does TVB takes souls, it takes control of hair as well. Maybe I'm just placing the blame on the wrong place, maybe it's the hair stylists fault. Or maybe after getting drunk on fame and other illegal substances, artists doom themselves to bad hair until it grows out to be tortured once again.

Lo and behold the beautiful dog. Whoops... I mean the hair. Can't say it's the best hair I've seen but I can't be bother trawling Google for better pictures. It shall suffice for comparison.
And now look at what its become.

I'm sorry, flat ironed out hair just doesn't look good. On anyone. Fullstop. You'd think artists would learn mistakes from their fellow colleagues and those that walked before them. I'm beginning to think that HK just has a distorted taste for hair. That said, that hairstyle has been worn worse by others so Raymond gets less contempt than he deserves.

And then I saw this. Last I heard, he was hitting late 20's. Returning to schoolboy childhood already? Or would that be 70's boyband? It's the fringe... I just can't get over the fringe. And those wavy curls. It's so not natural. Just once I'd like to rid HK of hair products just to see how everyone will survive.
© Gonzo
No comments:
Post a Comment